Customer Reviews 2017-05-19T10:18:41+00:00

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews of the LittleBig bike

I purchased this bike for my 3 year old son. He was having a hard time with pedals on other bikes we had tried. He took off on this bike the day he got it; he rode the bike all evening until it became dark.It is incredibly well balanced, and is of exceptional quality. I was impressed with the hand brakes, this is a feature not found on other balance bikes, and makes for a good transition to a bike with pedals. I could not be happier, and am so glad we went with the little big bike.
Nicole April 11, 2017

If you are on the fence due to the price of this bike, buy it! This bike is a quality piece that will grow with your child for a number of years (and reduce the number of bikes you will eventually have to buy over the years). I also like that this balance bike comes with brakes since I live in a hilly area. Many other balance bikes do not or only come with one brake.

PS, Some assembly and adjustment of brakes, etc will be required. I work on bikes in my spare time and was able to quickly adjust to a great ride for my 2.5 year old. Learning how to adjust these things can be quickly done from the internet.
Nathaniel April 11, 2017

Fabulous sturdy bike that our adventure mad three year old adores. It is a ‘proper’ bike and we will be adding the pedals shortly after having it as a balance bike for almost a year- just in time for 4th birthday. Would highly recommend these bikes as a longer lasting option to the basic balance bikes. Looks smart and the colours are bright and eye-catching. It’s admired by lots of people. Love it.
Orlagh April 11, 2017

We bought this bike in December 2016 for a three year old. Within three months, of infrequent use (weather and work schedules don’t allow a lot of outdoor cycling time), he is quite good at balancing and we think he could be ready for pedals quite soon.
The bike itself is ‘a proper bike’, unlike many other balance bikes and is of high quality. However, for the purchase to be good value, the bike will have to last another few years, following the attachment of the pedals and flipping to make the bike ‘bigger’. It is too early to say at this stage. Hopes are high though!!
Brendan April 11, 2017

I am extremely pleased with my LittleBig bike. I was looking for a balance bike for my four year old daughter for Christmas 2016 but was a bit annoyed at the idea of what I would have to pay for a quality bike only to turn around and buy a pedal bike a few months later when she was ready for it. I happened across this during some Google research and I’m glad I did. Initially it seems expensive but when considering that you get three high quality bicycles in one package, and that you only have to go through the research, buying and assembly process really one time, it’s totally worth it.

The bicycle is very well made. It feels sturdy, fit and finish is great, and everything operates smoothly. Simon is an excellent communicator and was happy to have the hand brakes reversed prior to shipping so that they would match the standard USA configuration.

The bike arrived here from Ireland in great condition and was relatively easy to assemble. The pink color is wonderful and seems quite durable.

The best part is that my daughter is in love. We were too busy to use it outside on Christmas day, but the next day, even though it was below freezing she insisted on going for her first ride. It fits her very well in the “little” balance bike configuration as she is a tad short for her age.

Now that the weather has warmed up, she’s out riding and working on her skills almost every day. I’ve recommended this bike to my little sister who has a three year old and I would definitely buy it again.
Aaron – April 11, 2017

 

Amazing !! Today my daughter rode on her own with the pedals on and I am proud as punch as is she !!! I absolutely Couldn’t recommend this bike enough – she is 6 and we have been trying for so long for her to ride on traditional bikes but the stabilisers stayed on, even then she was unconfident, after a lot of reading and lots of searching we found little big bikes and decided to try back to a balance bike, we bought it only 4 months ago and it was clear that she enjoyed it and bobbed along as a big balance bike no problems at all and as I said today she made her transition into riding properly ?! It was like she has been riding for years !! I have a little 15 month old so I will be converting it back into it’s mini balance bike state and do it properly this time ! Thank you so much little big Bikes – ps I do not ever right reviews but really felt compelled due to such a great product !!!
Neil – April 11, 2017

We’ve just received our bike yesterday, and assembled this morning. Waouh, the quality is very impressive, my kid was very excited to try it! All the people we could meet in the village were astonished by its beauty!!!

Really good
Sebastien – March 8, 2016

I was looking for a bike for my daughter who has Dyspraxia and was struggling with heavy bikes and with pedals. She is in love with it… she loves the colour of it and is able to handle it really well. The lightwieght bike is perfect as it is stylish in appearance and colour scheme, strong, well designed and built. The versatility of it in terms of being able to be bigger than most balance bikes and combine with or without pedals is great. Colour – size – weight- quality all first class. The bike is easily assembled and comes with the tools to do it along with instructions (if needed) The customer service for communications on delivery etc has been great and something that other companies should aspire to.. very happy daddy and daughter … Thanks to Simon and LittleBig Bikes.
Steve – June 15, 2016

I have been looking for a balance bike for my 2 year old for a few months. I never could seem to find one that was ‘just right’. The bikes were either too big or too small and not built to last. I started thinking how great it would be to find a balance bike that converts to a pedal bike. One that he can become comfortable and familiar with while learning to balance, steer, and ride. I finally came across the LittleBig. There is no other balance bike or pedal bike that even comes close to the LittleBig. The LittleBig is exactly what I was looking for. I appreciate the fine attention to detail, the overall quality, design and function. This bike far surpasses any other I found on today’s market. LittleBig is truly second to none. This bike was designed with my growing child in mind.
Erica – September 4, 2015

This bike is simply an engineering feat!!! Our son is not even two years old yet, and he has been getting used to sitting on it and getting us to push him around. Surely enough, he is at a stage when he is able to hold his own weight and start to balance and push himself around! The design, colour and practicality of this bike is fantastic, as our son will have this bike for years, due to the crank and chain set that we bought for it. Overall, we are very pleased parents and have a happy and active son 🙂 Well done Simon!
Alexis – April 13, 2015

We gave the balance bike to our daughter on her 3rd birthday just before Christmas 2015 – it being her first bike. I must admit I was little nervous as she hadn’t really taken to a scooter earlier in the year – but she just threw her leg over it and was walking up and down the lounge instantly with a big grin on her face! She absolutely loves her bike and although we have only been able to go out at the weekends at the moment, she has really taken to it and is already confidently pulling her legs up and rolling along at quite a speed. I must say I am amazed and can really see the benefit of using a balance bike instead of stabilizers. And the product has gathered many admiring glances and plenty of interest from other parents!
Yes it is a premium product, but you do get what you pay for and given that this should last a good number of years and stand up to the punishment you would expect a young child to give it, I feel confident that this is a sound investment.
All in all, I am really pleased and I expect I will be ordering the pedals sooner than I expected. Very much recommended – and it is also worth noting that customer service has been excellent.
Paul – February 22, 2016

I found LittleBig online while searching for a Christmas present (2015) for my little girl who is two. I was thinking about getting a bike for her but wasn’t sure about a balance bike as I’d heard friends say that their children had out grown them so quickly. Then I found LittleBig, and it seemed to solve the problem, as she definitely isn’t ready for pedals yet, despite what she thinks.
The team at LittleBig pulled out all the stops to make sure my bike arrived on time, and they provided excellent customer service, answering all my questions with rapid email response.

The bike arrived and it is excellent. Even meeting the approval of my discerning husband (who has an engineering background). Solid and well built (maybe a touch too heavy for my little two year old, but nothing a couple more months growing wont fix). My little one is fractionally shorter than her peers, so she needs to grow a little more before she’ll be racing around on it, so for now she just rings the bell. But she absolutely loves her new bike, and I won’t trade it for anything.
Samantha  – January 15, 2016

I saw the littleBIG Late Late Show and thought it would be great for my little fella (3Yrs Old) for Christmas.
The bike arrived the week before Christmas and I was impressed with the ease of assembly, the build quality and overall design.My sons face on Christmas morning was priceless. He loves his bike and keeps asking to go out for a cycle.
I went for the Flame Red model and got the pedal and crank assembly at the same time.
This keeps the options open for any future additions to the clan (either a boy or a girl)!

Conall – January 16, 2015

A bike that ages with you: even when you are young. Brilliant. Its lovely looking and made with quality parts.
I think it’s the best idea I’ve seen in ages and my 3 year old Nephew agrees (even though doesn’t quiet say it like that: He just keeps flying around on it)

Leonard – February 11, 2015

This bike is amazing!! A Christmas present for our Son who had just turned 3 and he loves it. He has had no problems learning to ride it and can now balance for miles!! It’s easy for him to handle making turning and gliding a piece of cake. Made of high quality materials the bike is sturdy yet light enough for my son to pick up should he fall off it. It’s great to know that it will last him years and we can’t wait to try him on the pedals this summer. A truly fantastic product. Great customer service saw the bike arrive in Abu Dhabi in time for Christmas – perfect!!
Demelza – May 16, 2015

I was reluctant for my son to learn how to ride a bike with stabilisers, often when I am out I see older children riding with stabilisers and I did not want the same for my son. I heard all about the marvels of balance bikes so I thought I would give the LitteBigBike a try. The LittleBigBike would cover all bases, and save me the expense of buying two bikes.
I bought the LittleBigbike for my then 3 year old as a Christmas present in 2014, and following the late Christmas Eve assemble the bike was ready to go in the morning.

My son quickly got the hang of his new bike in the Little bike balance mode, and we often took it to a local skate park. For my sons 4th birthday in March 2015, I decided it was time for my son to start using the pedals. Initially I found that my son was not tall enough to use the big in the pedal mode, but by May 2015 he had grown a little so we tried using it again. My wife son and I went to Chiswick Park in London on May 16th 2015, for a practice run and within 20 minutes my son was pedalling away and cycling without support! I have seen an immediate effect with my son, as being able to ride a two wheel bike has further increased his confidence now that he can show off amongst his nursery school peers!
The Little big bike is a great product, which has helped my son to achieve one of the major milestones in his life.

Guillaume – May 26, 2015

As a competitive cyclist I pontificated endlessly about the correct bike to start our son with. The LittleBig has been superb – lightweight but solidly made. If there were any drawbacks at all, assembly was not completely straightforward. Also, our son is tall but founf the LittleBig a little too big at the outset – he needed a cheap plastic balance bike for a couple of months before transitioning to the LittleBIg – probably something we could have foreseen if we measured him and the bike correctly. Overall a great piece of kit – with excellent customer service.
Simon – April 3, 2016

Thank You for the great bike we received, I’m … The bike is wonderful! Thank you again for the idea and effort that you brought to deliver this! This is exactly (and more) what I could wish for my son.
Bike is really intuitive and for my 3yrs old son it was question of seconds to sit on it and drive. We started with pedal-less version and are heading to full version upgrade this summer, as improvements on keeping a balance are significantly visible.
Pedals already waiting in the drawer and as I studied the bike construction, mounting them on bike is so easy, that we will do it with my son together as a nice learning lesson.

One more point to mention – I was very positively surprised by the really high quality of materials used on bike. Solid metal, quality breaks, painting, well covered ends of the handlebar… I feel this bike is incomparably better then the other so called “bikes for children” of the same price level on market. If you find any.
Thank you again, LittleBigBike team!
IljaJanuary 22, 2015

Our grand-daughter, aged 3, just loves anything PINK,so that’s the colour we chose when buying her a LittleBig Bike.Needless to say she absolutely LOVES it, and so do we. The quality of the components is first-class, and the finish is superb: polished aluminium, metallic paint, proper high quality brakes and wheels – just like on a bigger bike.
We were really impressed and couldn’t recommend it highly enough.

AnneJuly 6, 2015

We took our LittleBigBike out today for the first time and I don’t know had had more fun me or my 4 year old daughter. Her first comment was that it was so easy to turn and use (compared to her previous bike), not surprising since the Aluminium used for the frame is the same that is used in my $3000 racing bike! Her mother loved it to as it is half the weight and is so easy to carry into the house. Well maybe it was her second comment as they both loved the shiny pink/silver colours. Thanks so much I got lot’s of brownie points from 2 happy women!
Fergal – March 8, 2016

I would just like to congratulate you on your amazing bike design. We’ve had a LittleBig for about 6 weeks, our five year old not having got on with the ludicrous world of stabilisers. She’s been using it as a balance bike up until this evening when we decided to have the grand unveiling of the pedals – the result was instant. She hopped on and as we were explaining to her what to do we looked down and realised she wasn’t walking the bike along next to us…she was PEDALLING! Only complaint is, she’s too excited to go to bed now!
THANK YOU and keep up the good work.
Esther – April 28, 2015

Free delivery in the UK and Ireland, we deliver worldwide too. Dismiss

This site uses cookies more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close